Saturday, September 6, 2008

The Future of Editorial Cartooning

This is a conference from the 2007 AAEC convention that C-SPAN aired on July 6, 2007.

The Future of Editorial Cartooning

The hosts are Milt Priggee, Rob Rogers, Clay Bennett, Paul Fell, and Ted Rall. Other cartoonists including Mary Locher (Dick Locher's wife), Kate Palmer, Jim Morin, J.P. Trostle, Gordon Campbell, Jerry Robinson, Walt Handelsman, Kevin Kallaugher, Rex Babin, Stephanie McMillan, Cindy Procius and Signe Wilkinson have also expressed their thoughts.

Can anyone identify the rest of the cartoonists Ted gave the mike to?

Also check out

Caricaturing a Nation (aired on C-SPAN 7/5/2007) with Mike Thompson, Joe Szabo, Flemming Rose, and Nik Kowsar.

Editorial Cartoonists on the Internet (aired 7/5/2007 on C-SPAN) with Matt Davies, Rob Rogers, Lee Judge, and Tom Tomorrow (Dan Perkins)

Iraq War Editorial Cartoons (aired 07/09/2007 on C-SPAN 2) with Rob Rogers, Ted Rall, David Axe, Signe Wilkinson and Harry Katz.

Courage in Editorial Cartooning (aired 7/8/2007 on C-SPAN) with Joel Pett, Mik Kowsar, Robert Russell, Jonathan Shapiro and Michael Holcombe.


Anonymous said...

Before I clicked to watch the future of editorial cartooning had been viewed two times. Could that be right? Could that be any more depressing?

Anonymous said...

Ugh. Watching this pathetic bunch flail about is far more depressing than the fact that only three people give a crap.